top of page

GHF Board Members

Helen Alexander, Lawrence

Mike Campbell, Eudora, Secretary

Kathy Denning, Lenexa

Steve Holcomb, Olathe, Treasurer

Sue Holcomb, Olathe, President

Mary Kowalski, Kansas City

Roxie McGee, Lawrence, Vice-President

Andrea Repinsky, Lawrence

Orley "Chip" Taylor, Berryton

Megan Withiam, Lawrence
William Jensen, Emporia
Daphne Mayes, Emporia

Past Board Members

Thank you for your service to tallgrass prairie conservation! 

Angie Babbit

Amy Carlson

Glen Fell

Craig Freeman

Brad Guess

Ruth Ann Guess

Tom Hammer

Jeff Hansen

Doug Martin

Courtney Masterson

Frank Norman

Rex Powell

Ann Simpson

Gary Tegtmeier

Carol Williamson

Randy Rasa

GHF Staff

Kaitlyn Ammerlaan

Program Director and Preserve Manager

Born and raised in Chandler, Arizona, Kaitlyn has always had a passion for protecting and caring for our natural spaces. After graduating from Colorado State University with a degree in Ecosystem Science and Sustainability, Kaitlyn moved to Lawrence and quickly fell in love with the town and with the tallgrass prairie. She came to GHF with experience working in both remnant and restored prairie landscapes and is excited to share the magic of the prairie with her community. When she's not trying to identify prairie plants, Kaitlyn spends her time gardening, baking, and playing with her dog, Junimo. 

bottom of page